New Guy

Ohioans For Concealed Carry seeks to be a welcoming and friendly community of gun owners. If you've just created your account or just became a member online please take a moment to introduce yourself here.

Moderators: Chuck, Mustang380gal, Coordinators, Moderators

regular-guy

New Guy

Post by regular-guy »

Hi all,

I am from central Ohio. I am a welder by trade and am currently working with a robotic welding company, have my CCW/CHL. Working on becoming an NRA instructor when the time allows as well as trying my hand at USPSA/IDPA. Thinking about joining the Pickaway gun club, if anyone is a member there I would enjoy hearing about it. As well as any USPSA/IDPA suggestions, look forward to speaking to many of you. Thank you!! :mrgreen:
Brian D.

Re: New Guy

Post by Brian D. »

WELCOME!
Quit worrying, hide your gun well, shut up, and CARRY that handgun!

********************************************************************************
1911 and Browning Hi Power Enthusianado.
Stryker74
OFCC Member
OFCC Member

Post by Stryker74 »

Welcome to the forums!

I am a member at Pickaway County Sportsmen, and I like the club. Nice ranges, including some steel, and they are pretty decently maintained. The club has a lot going on this year too for other improvements.

The downside - it took me a while to get in. They just increased the membership ranks this year, and I made it in with a sponsorship from a fellow coordinator. I missed the last meeting (last week), and I don't recall if they have filled the remaining slots. It never hurts to ask though! If you can get a spot, it is well worth it in my mind.
Aaron

NRA Life Endowment Member
NRA Certified Instructor - Pistol, Refuse To Be A Victim
NRA Range Safety Officer
Kentucky CCDW Certified Instructor

Want to become more active with OFCC, and the fight for your rights? Click the link to find out how!
http://ohioccwforums.org/viewtopic.php?f=12&t=64852" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
Chuck