Under Ohio law, they have 45 days to issue the license or deny for cause in writing. And, that's 45 *calendar* days, not business days. So, I would recommend you call them and ask them when you can come pick up your license. Politely, of course. If they say they are still waiting, let them know they must issue the license or deny for cause, in writing, after 45 days, according to Ohio Revised Code 2923.125 (D). If they don't have cause to deny, they must issue the license *even if they haven't gotten all of the results back that they want* - that's what the 45 days is for. If they become aware of something *after* they issue the license, they can always revoke it.