Frustrated with Concealing....

This is a forum for OFCC's ladies to chat about their unique challenges when it comes to carry, or any other subject.

Moderators: Chuck, Mustang380gal, Coordinators, Moderators

TKshooter

Frustrated with Concealing....

Post by TKshooter »

This is more of a venting then asking for advice- although if you have advice I would graciously accept it!!

I am new to carrying, and with concealing I am finding it is more difficult than I thought. I carry a Glock 19- which is mid-sized- but I love my gun and shoot so well that I haven't wanted to downsize to a 26 yet; so I knew I was in for some additional difficulty concealing.

Also I haven't bought new clothes yet to help with the concealing just going off of what I currently have.

I am 5'5" around 195 lbs. I am thick and curvy. I do not wear really baggy clothes. I like shirts that are more form fitting to show off my umm... curves (lol :wink: )

Also to make things harder- I get hot way to easy so my original plan of lots of cover up garments does not work as well. I went out and bought a few zip up hoodies and they were working, I would just wear a tank top and put on the zip up, however it started warming up this week- so its was to hot for me.

When I wear just a regular tee- I print pretty bad- although I am sure that no one really knows what it is, it definitely is a big block above my hip.

Oh I carry in a crossbreed supertuck.

I am very jealous of my husband, he has a 5" full size 1911 and he wears a basic tee and *poof* its gone, full size Glock 17 and *poof* its gone- doesn't even print. I put on my tee and bam- brick city!!!

Guess I need larger shirts and who knows what else :cry:
-TK

"All that is necessary for evil to triumph is for good men to do nothing." - Edmund Burke
Brian D.

Re: Frustrated with Concealing....

Post by Brian D. »