Hi all, newbie here!

This is a forum for OFCC's ladies to chat about their unique challenges when it comes to carry, or any other subject.

Moderators: Chuck, Mustang380gal, Coordinators, Moderators

ba1112

Hi all, newbie here!

Post by ba1112 »

Hi everyone, well I was introduced to this forum by my boyfriend. A few months or so ago, I never touched a firearm, wasn't sure how to hold it, what to do with, nothing! I never had an opinion one way or another about gun control and all the political issues associated with it. So a few months ago is when I shot for my first time and that was it, I was hooked! My guy introduced me to his inventory of firearms, taught me about gun safety, how to hold and shoot, and I respected that from the moment I laid my hands on my first piece. Now I am a proud CHL holder, just got my permit this week! We enjoy going to the range together and I get to use his .45 Kimber! I think the instructor for my CHL class was a little surprised that I chose to use that for my test, but after he saw the accuracy that gun delivered through my hands, no more questions!

Still trying to figure out how to put a picture or avatar in here under my name. I'll figure it out...lol.

Just wanted to say hello!
A true testament to one's character is the way they conduct themselves in the face of adversity
Brian D.

Post by Brian D. »

Hello. My dad just helped coach a young woman for her CHL course by taking her to the range a few times. She's a waitress where dad eats, sometimes she has to keep long hours and arrive or leave alone.

Interestingly enough the handgun she shot best with (out of several tried) was a Norinco 1911A1, a firearm much like the Kimber you mentioned. When she selects her own pistol for daily carry it will probably be something smaller and lighter than that 39 oounce Norinco, but perhaps that style of handgun will serve as a home defense gun in her future.
Quit worrying, hide your gun well, shut up, and CARRY that handgun!