Drawn on by 2 cops

Use this forum to post your experience with encounters with law enforcement, criminals, or other encounters as a result of your firearm or potential to be carrying one.

Moderators: Chuck, Mustang380gal, Coordinators, Moderators

Jim-in-Toledo
OFCC Patron Member
OFCC Patron Member

Drawn on by 2 cops

Post by Jim-in-Toledo »

First, some things to know about me before getting to the actual encounter.

I have been working as an armed private investigator / security guard since 1972, shortly after getting my discharge from the USMC.
I graduated from Ohio Peace Officer Training in early 1973.

Since 1974 I have primarily been doing patrols of closed businesses, apartment complexes, churches, private homes, schools, boat marinas, and other properties that the owners want checked when they are not there, responding to burglar alarms, (instead of the police most times), transporting money to banks for businesses after hours, and other things of that nature.

In 2001 I decided to open my own agency, specializing in the above.

Over the years I have been actively involved in investigating everything from rapes, robberies, burglaries, arsons, kidnapings, bombings, auto thefts, shootings, stabbings, suicides, petty thefts, trespassing, property damage, domestic disputes, and more.

Over the years I have been shot, stabbed, hit by moving vehicles, baseball bats, tire irons and more.
So I think I have an idea of the dangers involved when out there looking for the "bad guys".

The VAST majority of the police officers I have been in contact with have always seemed to be trying to do the right thing, depending on the situation.

The few problems I have had with police usually involved them telling me "You can't do that!" :x , and then, when I showed them that I could indeed "do that" 8) it seemed to perturb some of them for some reason. :shock: