Using VETs to guard schools

A place for sharing news stories related to armed citizens, law enforcement & 2A/CCW topics.

Please note that when linking to an article you must cite the source URL and provide no more than a brief preview of the article to ensure fair-use standards are met.

NO DOCUMENT DUMPING.

Posts in violation of these rules are subject to immediate deletion without warning.

Moderators: Chuck, Mustang380gal, Coordinators, Moderators

charliej47
OFCC Member
OFCC Member

Using VETs to guard schools

Post by charliej47 »

I am a VET (notice the caps). I asked my fellow VETs in an online forum if asked would they step up to guard. So far, I have received almost a thousand positive responses from across the nation. We only ask for the same protections that LEOs have. I would say "only allow those that have a CCW where required" to be chosen. Keep the guard duty simple and short. Establish simple ROEs. Have backups (LEOs) available oncall

None of us even asked to be paid, but stated "The check can be cashed if needed!"
Charles Johnson Jr
12GA. pump - Home defense
40 Cal. Main Carry
380 BUG
22lr Live fire practice
The Second Amendment is about the right to be able to protect oneself from all who would do us harm including Legislators!
I came into this world screaming and covered in someone Else's blood, don't care if I go out the same way

Everyone who receives the protection of society owes a return for the benefit. John Stuart Mill, On Liberty
(English economist & philosopher. 1806 - 1873)
bignflnut
Volunteer
Volunteer

Re: Using VETs to guard schools

Post by bignflnut »

Thank you for your service, sir, and your servant's heart. I respect the fact that you want to contribute to the solution, and are willing to part with your time to protect innocent people.

Respectfully, I disagree with the "ask for the same protections that LEOs have" part of your equation.