Deadline approaches for Bump Stock turn in MA / NJ

A place for sharing news stories related to armed citizens, law enforcement & 2A/CCW topics.

Please note that when linking to an article you must cite the source URL and provide no more than a brief preview of the article to ensure fair-use standards are met.


Posts in violation of these rules are subject to immediate deletion without warning.

Moderators: Coordinators, Moderators

Deadline approaches for Bump Stock turn in MA / NJ

Postby Bruenor » Sun Jan 21, 2018 8:41 pm

Turn in them bump stocks if you live in one of these states..

Feb 1st is the cutoff for residents of Massachusetts to turn in their bump stocks, New Jersey residents have just under 90 days till their cutoff.

MA: Under the new state law passed as part of a spending bill, those found guilty of possession of such devices could face anywhere from 18 months to life in prison and there is no provision to grandfather the accessories.

Life in prison for an inanimate piece of plastic, with which you've hurt or threatened no one.

Only 3-5 years in prison for possessing this hunk of plastic, if you live in New Jersey.
Μολὼν λαβέ

"Arms discourage and keep the invader and plunderer in awe, and preserve order in the world as well as property. . . Horrid mischief would ensue were the law-abiding deprived of the use of them."

- Thomas Paine
User avatar
Posts: 6291
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2006 3:03 pm
Location: Geneva, OH

Return to In The News

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], MacDonald and 1 guest