Reguarding Residency Requirement

If you have questions or know the answers to questions about the application and renewal process this forum is for you. Post your experiences or ask your new applicant questions here.

Moderators: Chuck, Mustang380gal, Coordinators, Moderators

anthonyorr

Reguarding Residency Requirement

Post by anthonyorr »

I am in the Army and havent actually lived in Ohio in over 11 years. My question is will I have to go through the extra background checks since it has been so long since I have actually lived there? I would think that I would have to but was just wondering if anyone had any insight on this.

Anthony
JediSkipdogg

Re: Reguarding Residency Requirement

Post by JediSkipdogg »

Yes, you have to do the full FBI check as well to the BCI.
Carrying Concealed Handguns - Signage Answers

Ohio Concealed Carry Classes in S/W Ohio
http://www.ProShootersTraining.com" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

I am not a lawyer. My answers are based on research, knowledge, and are generally backed up with facts, the Ohio Revised Code, or the United States Code.
cashman966
OFCC Patron Member
OFCC Patron Member

Post by cashman966 »

According to 2923.125(D)(1)(a)(i) If you were in the service that whole time and were a resident of Ohio when you joined you should not have to have a FBI background as you will still be considered a resident of Ohio.
2923.125(D)