Creative Die Storage

To learn and introduce new loaders. Tips and tricks from old timers.

Moderators: Chuck, Mustang380gal, Coordinators, Moderators

JediSkipdogg

Creative Die Storage

Post by JediSkipdogg »

So does anyone have any create ways they store their dies (in the turrets) and their shell plate carrier assemblies? I'm looking more along the lines of a shelf method. I'm crafty at making things and figured for the shell plate carriers I could just attach a dowel rod (the same size of the ram) on the plate but wasn't sure of the actual turrets.

I originally bought the Lee Die Rack but wow, is the image/size/title deceiving. I thought it held the turrets. Nope, just individual dies. :roll:

So what do others do or have they come up with/built? Images are most helpful.
Carrying Concealed Handguns - Signage Answers

Ohio Concealed Carry Classes in S/W Ohio
http://www.ProShootersTraining.com" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

I am not a lawyer. My answers are based on research, knowledge, and are generally backed up with facts, the Ohio Revised Code, or the United States Code.
mreising

Re: Creative Die Storage

Post by mreising »

I store them wrapped in VCI paper and in a plastic box, similar to the Rubbermaid storage container.
The tyrant will always find a pretext for his tyranny

Mark
NRA Training Counselor-Rifle, Pistol, Shotgun, Reloading, Personal Protection in the Home, Personal Protection Outside the Home, Home Firearms Safety, Chief RSO. NRA Endowment Life member.
Jake
OFCC Coordinator
OFCC Coordinator

Post by Jake »

A buddy made me a neat little wooden holder.
It holds the turret too.

I have no access to a camera currently, but I'll try to remember to grab a pic soon.
NRA Certified Instructor: Pistol
NRA Certified Range Safety Officer

Hope for the Best. Plan for the Worst.

http://www.salemhuntingclub.com" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;