Reloading equipment question.

To learn and introduce new loaders. Tips and tricks from old timers.

Moderators: Chuck, Mustang380gal, Coordinators, Moderators

xd

Reloading equipment question.

Post by xd »

I'm not ready to get into reloading YET but I do have some general questions. To set some basic parameters:
1. I've never done it before.
2. I'm not interested or desire to do anything but my own stuff.
3. I have:
Handguns: 9mm, 40SW, .45GAP.
Rifles: 7.62x39mm CZ527, .308Win AR-10, 30.06 M1.
4. I'm completely confused.
There's RCBS, Hornady, Lyman, Redding, and Lee. (Those are the ones I know of so far). There's also, scales, case trimmers, powder dispensers, powder measures, lube kits, tumblers, and of course a gazillion dies. Each of the categories I listed seem to have escalating levels in pricing depending on how many do-dads you want. I forgot to mention books, after I googled "reloading books" I got depressed and thought I'd ask about it here.
I guess I'm interested in the cost of a basic system, (I'm not even sure the dies from one brand will fit in another). I'm not interested in any of the Chinese knock-offs, I've been on the receiving of their stuff for about 10yrs and just don't trust their equipment. I'm just trying to find out the cost of a basic system but I'm not afraid to shell out more if it's required.
cgs500

Post by cgs500 »

You may want to check this thread out:

http://ohioccwforums.org/viewtopic.php?t=16477

Oh yeah...add Dillon (the blue one) to your list of presses. :D
Whirlwind06
OFCC Patron Member
OFCC Patron Member

Post by Whirlwind06 »

For the New Reloader: Thinking about Reloading; Equipment Basics -- READ THIS FIRST

http://www.thehighroad.org/showthread.php?t=238214

THR Reloading forum.
http://www.thehighroad.org/forumdisplay.php?f=15
shooterwolf

Post by shooterwolf »