OC "incident" at Kroger

Open Carry is carrying a firearm unconcealed in Ohio. OC does not require a concealed handgun license, but the practice requires intimate knowledge of the law since there are places and situations where OC is prohibited but carrying concealed would be permitted. OC is also likely to attract attention. This forum is for discussion of OC, not for debating the pro's and con's or coordinating any type of protest events.

Moderators: Chuck, Mustang380gal, Coordinators, Moderators

tbrew85

OC "incident" at Kroger

Post by tbrew85 »

Just got off the phone with my brother. He is OCing a pistol in Kroger in liberty township. A man approached him and said "Hey, you know your gun is showing". My brother told him "Yes, I know" The man told him he needed to cover it. My brother told him no, its legal to open carry. The man said "No its not, Im a cop, its not legal" My brother again told him it was legal. The man walked away and my bother could hear him on his phone calling in a MWAG call and asked if they had someone available. At this point he called me to ask my advice.
My brother proceeded to the check out line and could see the man by the front doors, still on his cell phone. He heard the man say, into the cell phone, "Well I thought you had to have a license, I didnt know you could do that, and then he walked out.

Nothing further happened and no police arrived.
Proud father of a US Army Soldier

"An armed society is a polite society. Manners are good when one may have to back up his acts with his life." - Robert Heinlein
tbrew85

Re: OC "incident" at Kroger

Post by tbrew85 »