Storage on school property

This forum is for discussion of general issues regarding Concealed Carry in your everyday life. This forum is not intended to be political or for discussing legislation.

Moderators: Chuck, Mustang380gal, Coordinators, Moderators

charliej47
OFCC Member
OFCC Member

Storage on school property

Post by charliej47 »

I know I have asked before but now I am having a discussion about storing you weapon in your vehicle while on school property.

I am a contractor and I thought I read where it is now legal to do so, but I can't find where it says so and I am having a "discussion" with someone and need help please.
Charles Johnson Jr
12GA. pump - Home defense
40 Cal. Main Carry
380 BUG
22lr Live fire practice
The Second Amendment is about the right to be able to protect oneself from all who would do us harm including Legislators!
I came into this world screaming and covered in someone Else's blood, don't care if I go out the same way

Everyone who receives the protection of society owes a return for the benefit. John Stuart Mill, On Liberty
(English economist & philosopher. 1806 - 1873)
someguy

Re: Storage on school property

Post by someguy »

Page 11 of the ccw pamphlet on the Ohio attorney general website.
As a licensee, you may have a concealed handgun in a school safety
zone if you leave the handgun in the motor vehicle, the handgun
does not leave the vehicle and, if you leave the vehicle, you lock the
vehicle.
Chuck
OFCC Director
OFCC Director

Post by Chuck »

ORC 2923.122
(4) This section does not apply to a person who conveys or attempts to convey a handgun into, or possesses a handgun in, a school safety zone if at the time of that conveyance, attempted conveyance, or possession of the handgun all of the following apply: