New Ohio Iaws

This forum is for discussion of general issues regarding Concealed Carry in your everyday life. This forum is not intended to be political or for discussing legislation.

Moderators: Chuck, Mustang380gal, Coordinators, Moderators

charliej47
OFCC Member
OFCC Member

New Ohio Iaws

Post by charliej47 »

I am a contractor that works at some of the Ohio schools. As I understand it, I can now leave my weapon locked in my car when I go to the schools and park in the school parking lot. Is this correct? :shock:
Charles Johnson Jr
12GA. pump - Home defense
40 Cal. Main Carry
380 BUG
22lr Live fire practice
The Second Amendment is about the right to be able to protect oneself from all who would do us harm including Legislators!
I came into this world screaming and covered in someone Else's blood, don't care if I go out the same way

Everyone who receives the protection of society owes a return for the benefit. John Stuart Mill, On Liberty
(English economist & philosopher. 1806 - 1873)
Javelin Man
OFCC Member
OFCC Member

Re: New Ohio Iaws

Post by Javelin Man »

You are correct, it must be inside the vehicle and locked in its own compartment, beit a glove compartment, lockable tool box, special lock box, etc.
Famous last words: "I just drank What?!-Socrates

bruh bruh is slang for "complete and total moron" -sodbuster95

The following is a list of children's books that didn't quite make it to the printing press...
1. What Is That Dog Doing to That Other Dog?
2. Daddy Drinks Because You Cry
3. You Were An Accident
4. Bi-Curious George
JustaShooter
OFCC Coordinator
OFCC Coordinator

Post by JustaShooter »

Javelin Man wrote:You are correct, it must be inside the vehicle and locked in its own compartment, beit a glove compartment, lockable tool box, special lock box, etc.
The separate locking compartment isn't required for storage in a school parking lot, just lock the car.
Christian, Husband, Father
NRA Life Member
NRA Certified Range Safety Officer