Air Gunning

This section is dedicated to all issues relating to training and tactics. Commercial advertisements and solicitation for your own classes are not
permitted.

Moderators: Mustang380gal, Coordinators, Moderators

Mike71

Air Gunning

Post by Mike71 »

Anyone else utilize air guns for training?

Aside from the joy of shooting I've really improved my long gun skills with air guns. Same principles apply to shooting an air gun as anything else from what I've experienced - trigger control, sight picture, breathing, etc. Sure is easy to replicate tactical situations in your own backyard. Plus, grabbing a tin of 250 pellets is no more expensive than a gallon of milk at wal mart. Heck, my son and I shoot in the basement when the wife is away and it's cold out :D

I could go on and on. Such a fun hobby/sport that really translates to better performance with any firearm.

I'm no expert by any means so feel free to share info and stories!
lrp3rd

Re: Air Gunning

Post by lrp3rd »

I too think that air gunning is as accurate a learning experience as firearms. I use a Beeman P-1 in my basement. However it is confined to approx 15' which takes some of the fun out of it. I've tried to outfit myself with a scope and red-dot of which I think I prefer the red-dot. Due to my confined space I am looking for the smallest dot size red-dot. Would you have any suggestions? I am also thinking strongly about getting a PCP pistol of some sort so that I can shoot without having to pump. I am still in a tizzy about what to get and if I really want to invest so much in a PCP and its accessories. More feedback please and if there are other air-gunners out there please comment.
Mike71

Post by Mike71 »