Ohio + Utah in one class?

This section is dedicated to all issues relating to training and tactics. Commercial advertisements and solicitation for your own classes are not
permitted.

Moderators: Mustang380gal, Coordinators, Moderators

dynamike
OFCC Patron Member
OFCC Patron Member

Ohio + Utah in one class?

Post by dynamike »

Any legality issues? I came across someone offering both (I can PM you) in the same 12 hour period.
Mike

I am an engineering statistician, US Submarine Veteran, avid motorcyclist, and staunch supporter of Liberty.

Ohio Director Students for Concealed Carry
Brian D.

Re: Ohio + Utah in one class?

Post by Brian D. »

Dunno the answer, but it makes me wanna do a polygamy/polylicensure joke.
Quit worrying, hide your gun well, shut up, and CARRY that handgun!

********************************************************************************
1911 and Browning Hi Power Enthusianado.
JediSkipdogg

Post by JediSkipdogg »

I am not a Utah instructor but my understanding is Utah law prohibits offering it in conjunction with any other class.

Here is their instructor guide...

MINIMUM TRAINING CURRICULUM FOR CONCEALED FIREARM COURSES
If a certified instructor chooses to teach multi state permits, the Utah permit must be completed separately. This policy ensures the Utah concealed firearm permit course is taught in its entirety without intermixing different states interpretation of the laws and rules governed within. Please follow these statutory guidelines as you instruct!
I believe he may also violate Ohio law as the Utah class requires their laws be taught and I'm not sure how teaching Utah law meets....

(a) At least ten hours of training on the following matters:
(i) The ability to name, explain, and demonstrate the rules for safe handling of a handgun and proper storage practices for handguns and ammunition;
(ii) The ability to demonstrate and explain how to handle ammunition in a safe manner;