Milled or Stamped AK?

This is where you can talk about all equipment issues; firearms, ammunition, magazines, care & repair, holsters, gun cases, etc.

Moderators: Chuck, Mustang380gal, Coordinators, Moderators

HancockCountyHAl

Milled or Stamped AK?

Post by HancockCountyHAl »

What do I want in an AK, Milled or Stamped?
Are the American made Century Arms any good?

Thanks.
HancockCountyHaL
Mr. Glock
OFCC Patron Member
OFCC Patron Member

Re: Milled or Stamped AK?

Post by Mr. Glock »

i am not an AK expert by any means, but was in your shoes a few years ago.

Milled is heavier but more rigid, which translates into increased accuracy in some cases. But that doesn’t mean stamped is bad, just different, nor does it mean all milled guns are more accurate than all stamped guns. So, no hard and fast rule.

I found that for every general statement about an AK, there are always several exceptions.

I found it helpful to think in terms of good brand vs not-so-good brand. For example, people seem to have a generally high opinion of Russian made guns (although sanctions hit that supply), while IO’s reputation is not very good.

Maybe that will help you frame your AK buying decisions?
OFCC Patron, GOA, SAF, YouTube 2A Patreon, NRA Benefactor Life & Hot Stove League Member
BEAR!

Post by BEAR! »

Do not buy an American made AK!

If you plan on actually shooting an AK look for a chinese made Norinco or Polytech, Russian made Saiga or Bulgarian made Arsenal.

Check out this second review of the Century C39v2. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1c4Ptcp6YvA" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Rob reviews just about every AK available.
NRA Endowment Member
OFCC Member

"Life is tough, its even tougher when you're stupid"- John Wayne

http://theoldtimeway.blogspot.com/
Delta-3

Post by Delta-3 »

What BEAR said.
Rom 13:4 For he is God's minister to you for good. But if you do evil,
be afraid. For he does not bear the sword in vain. For he is God's minister,